Ahhhhhhhhhhh….a.a.a..a.a.a.a……..

The holidays are finally over….

I am sure you along with me, feel as though you can suddenly breathe!!   Last night marked our final night of holiday obligation.  Dinner at the MIL.  I know what you are picturing, Monster in Law.   Well, it’s worse.

All kidding aside, The MIL and I have always gotten along.  Naturally we have had our differences, luckily nothing ever too major.   The SIL and BIL’s new girlfriend don’t even get me started!!   In sum, Angsty and Ass Kisser may be their new pet names.   It  just roll’s right  off the tongue…..

😉

Dinner was yum and by yum I mean I brought my own food.  The German tradition is Pork and Sauerkraut.  I don’t eat pigs, they don’t sweat.  Where do you suppose the sweat goes?!!!

Eww, So I ate my toxic,mercury riddled Salmon with some salad and black-eyed peas.  Had I felt like explaining to A&A, why I was whipping out my camera at the dinner table, you have been graced with pictures.  However, I can assure you your imagination will do.

The rest of the night was spent chatting and such.  Riveting, earthshaking fun. I was constantly kicking myself for starting my technology cleanse earlier that day.  At one point in the evening, I was a junkie and IPhone You tube was my crack.  Since we all know crack is whack, I managed to engage in conversation, without one mention of my addiction.    😉

You can imagine how the night  drug flew by, once I was free to go, I flew out those doors like Britney to Cheetos, except of course I was wearing shoes

Free, free at last I sang, the holidays are over and I’ m finally free at last, no more obnoxious family gatherings and people you don’t care to see, Thank god I’m free at last.

Ahhh, I feel so much better now.

Off to practice basic personal hygiene, then it’s bedtime for MKatz.

M

