Days are mostly sunny here in this Texas sky
but today we don’t need to get out this bed no lie
Texas has bestowed upon us snow but why?
Why shouldn’t we all stay at home?!
It’s an excuse to spend the perfect day
Here with the boyfriend
On this random Tuesday
This is why I say:

I got ski socks, got Pandora, I got “boy.friend”
Who could ask for anything more?
I’ve got snow here, in this city
I’ve got “boy.friend”
Who could ask for anything more?

We’ve got neighbors.
They’ve got pizzas in their freezer right next door
We’ve got vodka.
We’ve got Ge-orge.
I’ve got “boy.friend”
Who could ask for anything more?

Old Man winter
We don’t mind him
we don’t find him
too often round our door

We got French fries
We got dogfish
I got “boy.friend”
Who could ask for anything more?
Who could ask for anything more?

I got ski socks
got my rain boots
I got “boy.friend”
Who could ask for anything more?
We’ve got hulu
at the Copelands
I got “boy.friend”
Who could ask for anything more?

Who could ask for anything more?!

